Faculty Development Day

The Department of Anesthesia and Department of Surgery at the University of Toronto will convene a joint Faculty Development Day event. Please check the University of Toronto Anesthesia Department website for further details including information on the plenary session, the program, maps and locations, registration forms, relevant timelines and policies (see www.anesthesia.utoronto.ca/faculty-development-day-2016). The opening address will be provided by Dr. Barry McLellan, CEO and President of Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre.  

Date:          November 11, 2016  

Location:    89 Chestnut Residence and Conference Centre, Colony Grand Ballroom. A map to the location as well as well as information on subway access and  parking can be found on the website. 

Time:         Registration will commence at 7:00 a.m. The formal program will get underway at 7:45 a.m. Please note that the Surgery program will end` at 3:30 pm


The Department of Anesthesia office will be  processing the registration for this combined Department of Surgery and Anesthesia Faculty Development Day.  

We invite our faculty, fellows and senior residents to register online for this event. Please find the registration form at www.anesthesia.utoronto.ca/faculty-development-day-2016

The registration deadline is Monday, October 17, 2016 .Once we have received your registration, your registration status will be confirmed via the email address indicated on the registration form. Please contact the UT office at (416) 978-6362 if you do not receive an email confirming your attendance within 48 hours of submitting your online registration form. 

Registrations are accepted on a first-come, first-served basis. Please register early – registration is free if you register by October 17, 2016. However, due to space limitations and increasing demand for this event, we may not be able to accommodate on-site or late registrations. Please also take note of our cancellation policy as listed on our website, the cancellation deadline is Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 5:00 p.m. and a late cancellation fee will apply to cancellations received after this date. 

Please call or email the Department of Anesthesia office at (416) 978-4306 or anesthesia@utoronto.ca if you have any questions. We look forward to welcoming you to this event. 

On behalf of the Planning Committee Members: Vincent Chan (co-chair), Kristina Khanduja, Wendy Kubasik, and Clyde Matava (Anesthesia); David Latter (co-chair), Terry Axelrod, George Christakis, Nancy Condo, Ronald Levine, Melinda Musgrave and Nancy Somer (Surgery)


Back to Top